the third wave: reclaiming ourselves Today’s fo…

the third wave: reclaiming ourselves

Today’s food for thought came courtesy of an interview with Debbie Stoller from Ennui Magazine. The article brings up a good point: how to balance second wave feminism (“women must have careers to be fulfilled”) with traditional women’s roles, which may very well bring fulfillment.

I am an independent woman. I am also a homebody. There are very few things better to me than spending a Saturday at home, taking care of the place I live, and cooking a meal for myself and whomever else. I feel better with a clean house, and I get a sense of accomplishment from both the cooking and cleaning, traditional “women’s-work”.

There will be more thought on this later. I am certain of it.

Leave a Reply

