just for the record…

as of today I have been exposed to 35 languages in one way or another: 21 modern languages, and 14 extinct or older forms of existing languages. One is obvious. Care to take a guess what the other ones are?

edit: I’ve had to come back and change this number three times now. I keep thinking of other languages.

These are all languages in which I either know and understand at least one word or phrase, whether written or spoken. Languages that I would recognize when written but that I would not understand (such as Cherokee) I have not included.

Neither have I included languages created for fiction (Klingon), computer languages (Basic) or languages that are otherwise artificial (Esperanto).

One thought on “just for the record…

  1. Hi! Jo.
    My name is Tejider Singh, i am an indian 21 years old.i saw your profile accedently. I was surfing on the net.I was completely
    unable to understand what you want to say in that profile and by the page relating to you. Well I want to know you and to like to be your friend i love penpals around the world.I like germans very much. Would you please like to be my penpal?
    My Email: tejinder_mv@yahoo.com
    ok.
    read you soon.

Leave a Reply

