on things of note

  • Life is getting back to normal after a week (only a week?) filled with family visits (my mom was here, there was time with sister too, and Joel‘s sister and her family were here on Sunday) and school and stress and other things [Thing 1 and Thing 2].
  • I’ve been reading the news more, especially concerning the recent developments concerning the teaching of evolution in Kansas.
  • Occasionally I go looking for blogs I used to read [like this one] and I find outdated yet interesting little snippets, like this one about a date palm from a 2000-year old seed.
  • For some reason I’m investigating the possibilities of setting up a webcam. Why I don’t know: I’m never home, but then, I do have a laptop.
Leave a Reply

