Because Google Ads are just… creepy.

So I’m checking my email…

The message that I was reading this morning was fairly simple: just a notice that a blog I had commented on had received another comment. This is pretty straightforward.
header to the email
The email in question.

This resulted in the following Google Ads:

wtm?

Okay, the X3 ad I get. The blog ad I get. Even moving to Brisbane I get. But Ann Coulter??? WTM??? Is this from… oh, I dunno, the word hoyden, maybe? Is Google browsing the material on pages linked in the email to get some of this info?

Strange strange strange.

Leave a Reply

