Proof I live in a good neighborhood.

BZZZZZZZZZZZT.

The doorbell rings, and I, rightfully curious, answer the door. (I’m not expecting any packages or such for another few days, at least.)

Standing at the top of the steps* is a slight, middle aged brown man, who simply says to me, “Keys are in the door,” smiles, and walks on.

*This is, for my half-basement apartment, standing away from the door, not standing right on the doorstep as it might be in any other configuration.

Edited to add: I don’t normally say anything about the search terms used to reach this blog (when I remember to check them), but whoever got here by Googling “reconciling atheism with spirituality”, I hope it helped.

Leave a Reply

