Since we’re on the subject

The heretofore-undiscovered-by-me meme blog Wednesday Weirdness had a list of questions re: weight and body image, dieting, etc., a couple weeks ago. Since the last two posts were about weight, body image, dieting etc., I figured what the hell.

Wednesday Weirdness #20: Weight Watchers

1. Are you happy with how much you weigh? Why or Why not?
I have not the first clue how much I weigh, beyond “less than I did before the baby was born” (245 lbs.); I’m generally happy with how I look/feel. Generally. Sometimes I get back into the Fantasy of Being Thin (TM), which, for me, is looking at myself and thinking that I can somehow look again like I did when I was [insert age here]. I’m in my 30s, and I’m going to look in my 30s. I just had a baby, so I’m never going to look like I looked before I got pregnant. The only cure for the Fantasy is constant contact with reality.

2. Have you ever been at a weight you are happy with?
Yes, at several different weights. My favorite was 175 — when I came back from a year of study abroad, and I’d basically been walking everywhere. I wasn’t so much happy with my weight as with my size and fitness level.

3. Are you currently on a diet now? If yes, describe.
Nope. I’ve given up. I’m nursing a growing child, so eating when I’m hungry is the only way to go. It’s also Eating (Almost) All The Time. I’m barely keeping up, so the thought of not eating absolutely every time my body declares Thou Shalt Eat is, well, a dumb idea.

4. What is the craziest thing you have ever done to lose weight?
I spent the better part of a week logging calories, %fat and all the major nutrients in the food I ate, and trying to fine-tune my diet based on what I’d eaten. I still have the spreadsheets.

5. What is your favorite thing about your body?
My skin. I rarely had pimples, even as a teen, and I now appreciate the fact that I. Don’t. Tan. It’s probably saved me some problems with skin cancer, since I’ve not tried to fight it.

6. What is your least favorite thing about your body?
Right now, it’s the stretch marks. They’re still red (after six weeks).

That was fun.

[H/T A Day In The Fat Life]

2 thoughts on “Since we’re on the subject

  1. Pingback: Body Talk « Sublunary Limins

Leave a Reply

