Vacation = Writing Time

Yep, this is pretty much it.

I’m still writing fanfiction, and since there’s a finish-your-fic challenge going on in a forum I participate in – a challenge which just happens to begin at the same time my child-free summer holidays begin, well… Let’s just say I couldn’t say no.

This long weekend couldn’t come soon enough. Last night was a great start, because I was at McGillan’s last night, watching this:

http://instagram.com/p/qA4X83M6VT/embed/

MissFareira, performing a cover of ‘Roar’ for her set opener. It was late (she went on at 11 p.m.) and I was caffeinated, and a good time was had by all.

Today’s going to be a whatever-we-want-to-do day, and after this week at work, I’m certainly ready for it. I’m set to write something, somewhere today, muse willing, and brain able to concentrate.

Coffee and breakfast will help both of those. Jo out.

Leave a comment